Auto racing returns to the Lakeport Speedway Saturday, July 18, for the “O’Reilly Auto Parts Night at the Races” featuring the North State Modified Series, presented by Protect the Harvest. This will be the first 2020 race for NSMS as the Covid-19 pandemic caused the cancellation of the first five scheduled events.

2020 will be the seventh season for NSMS. Previous champions are Jay

Darrin Knight
3-time NSMS Champion Darrin Knight

Linstroth of Citrus Heights in 2014, Darrin Knight of Kelseyville in 2015-2017, Kris Price of Sacramento in 2018 and the team of Scott Winters and Robbie Knittel from Lodi in 2019. Winters will be driving the championship #21 car at Lakeport on July 18.

Joining the modified tour will be the Central Valley Focus Midgets, the Pro-4 Modifieds, the NCRA Legends Cars and the Taco Bell Bombers. Once again spectators are not allowed in the grandstands, but the races will be live streamed and viewers can see the action on the NCRA-Lakeport Speedway Facebook page beginning at 3:30 pm.

The North State Modified Series is presented by: Protect the Harvest, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire West, Sunoco Race Fuels, Naake Suspension, Five Star Bodies, Racer Bling, Scribner Plastics, O’Reilly Auto Parts and Franks Radios.